Chapters

The Academy structure is based on three small learning communities called “Chapters”. As a member of a Chapter, students have the highest quality pastoral care and are personally known, valued and supported in their learning by a designated mentor.

Each chapter is overseen by a senior leader called a Head of Chapter, and the day-to-day life of the chapter is managed by a Director of Learning, supported by a team of mentors.

The creation of distinctive Chapters as ‘schools within a school’ reflects the Academy’s strong commitment for each student to have the highest quality pastoral care and to be personally known, valued and supported to achieve maximum achievement. A significant proportion of each student’s curriculum is delivered through her or his own Chapter.


Heads of Chapters

Charity: Mr P Brown – pbrown@saa.woodard.co.uk
Faith: Mr Mason – dmason@saa.woodard.co.uk
Hope: Mr Leatherbarrow – nleatherbarrow@saa.woodard.co.uk


Directors of Learning

Charity: Mr Blackford – mblackford@saa.woodard.co.uk
Faith: Mrs Seale – kseale@saa.woodard.co.uk
Hope: Mr Gibbs – cgibbs@saa.woodard.co.uk
 

For contact details of Charity mentors please click here.
For contact details of Faith mentors please click here.
For contact details of Hope mentors please click here.

View Image